National Assembly

Paris France Tourist Information and City Guide

The National Assembly or Assemblee Nationale is one of France's two houses of Parliament.  It is located in the Palais Bourbon (palace) which was constructed in 1722.

The other legislative house is the French Senate. 

Each of the 577 members in the National Assembly are elected in a French constituency.

Assemblee Nationale in Paris France
National Assembly of France

The government body is presided over by a president, normally elected from the largest of the political parties represented in the Assemblee Nationale.

The French National Assembly is located in the Eiffel Tower District of Paris, just across the Seine River from La Madeleine Church.

Next Page